Friday, 30 July 2010

A lot of questions???

Why is it that sometimes I hear something so clearly and then go to investigate it and cannot find the source of the sound?

Why is it that I hear somebody talk, not knowing who it is and call out “Hello???” and get no answer?

Why do I suddenly feel some pursuit behind me and turn back to see nothing?

Why is it that when I stare into something long enough, I stop seeing it?

Why is it that when I stare long into the eyes in a photo, they seem to be staring back at me?

Why is it that it I stare at a blank wall for long time, I see patterns in it?

Why is it that I close my eyes and press my eyelids hard to the eye balls, I see patterns of light, even when my eyes are closed?

Why is it that at a funeral of an unattached relative, I struggle to keep a mourning face just because everybody else does?

Why is it that seeing truly disgusting things doesn’t make me disgusted?

Why do I let people think I am dumb and not know what they are up to, and laugh at them for their stupidity in my mind?

Why is it that when I make up a lie, I make every little detail perfect?

Why is it that I observe some people with a cold calculative eye?

Why is it that I sometimes want something to happen to me so that I could know how the ones close to me would react and how their worlds would change?

Why is it that I can’t watch somebody getting embarrassed even on screen but I can watch somebody getting brutally murdered on screen?

Why is it that when I am alone in the elevator, I open the doors when it is between floors and watch it get stuck?

Why is it that I am not afraid of heights and falling down?

Why is it that I can’t make up my mind so as to clearly say if one person is my friend or not?

Why is it so hard for me to write about myself in any social networking website?

Why is it that I like both high-intellect movies with complex plots and corny romantic movies?

Why is it easy for me to do hard things and hard for me to do easy things?

Why is it that I can’t think of any more things to write in this but I am still thinking even though it bugs me?

2 comments:

  1. Why is it that i felt like i had to comment when i could have ignored it?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Why is it that I have a feeling you didn't like what I wrote here?

    ReplyDelete