Mind. That word is used in one too many places, don’t you think?
“You better keep that in mind.”
“Mind your language.”
“I can’t make up my mind.”
“The power of human mind is not completely unveiled yet.”
Of these four usages, I like the third and fourth ones.
The third one because, it voices a confused state which I am very much familiar with.
And, the fourth one because I totally agree with it.
I don’t know if that’s true but I think it is. If this statement is true, and if people believe it, then a lot of unexplained human behaviour can be accounted for.
A lot of beliefs (people who believe them call them that, whereas I would call them ‘superstitions’) would seize to exist.
Superstitions... super naturals...God.
Does God exist? I don’t know. "Does It"? Or is it “Does He?” Or “Does She?”
Does God have a gender?
Living things have genders.
God is living?
All living things die.
Then God will also die?
Hmm.
You know what I think? I think God exists inside everybody. That solves the gender problem. God can take the host’s gender.
You know what I think?
I think somebody way back the timeline felt that if humans have a feeling that there is no one above them or there is no reprimand for anything they do, they will become extinct. They will kill each other. So, that person made up a plot to save the mankind. The plot was titled “The Code”. And the hero of the plot, the good guy who punishes bad guys, was God.
I also think the concept of God is basically from the fear of being alone. Man is a social animal. Loneliness is a curse to him. So, he needed somebody to lean on, to be with, to comfort and protect him, to be confident that he is not alone. That somebody is God.
I have both these views. Both have its flaws.
Just try to remember, who told you there is something or someone called God?
May be your parents, your teachers, your grandparents, or somebody who talked to you.
Who told them?
May be some of these people in their lives.
It goes back and back... generations.
Where did this start?
Ancient scriptures? Religious textbooks?
But somebody should have written them.
So, who told that somebody?
There is no end to it people.
You can’t even see the way ahead. It’s misty.
There are many roads and many more by roads in each road.
You will get lost.
I know you will, because I already did.
Wednesday, 4 August 2010
Friday, 30 July 2010
A lot of questions???
Why is it that sometimes I hear something so clearly and then go to investigate it and cannot find the source of the sound?
Why is it that I hear somebody talk, not knowing who it is and call out “Hello???” and get no answer?
Why do I suddenly feel some pursuit behind me and turn back to see nothing?
Why is it that when I stare into something long enough, I stop seeing it?
Why is it that when I stare long into the eyes in a photo, they seem to be staring back at me?
Why is it that it I stare at a blank wall for long time, I see patterns in it?
Why is it that I close my eyes and press my eyelids hard to the eye balls, I see patterns of light, even when my eyes are closed?
Why is it that at a funeral of an unattached relative, I struggle to keep a mourning face just because everybody else does?
Why is it that seeing truly disgusting things doesn’t make me disgusted?
Why do I let people think I am dumb and not know what they are up to, and laugh at them for their stupidity in my mind?
Why is it that when I make up a lie, I make every little detail perfect?
Why is it that I observe some people with a cold calculative eye?
Why is it that I sometimes want something to happen to me so that I could know how the ones close to me would react and how their worlds would change?
Why is it that I can’t watch somebody getting embarrassed even on screen but I can watch somebody getting brutally murdered on screen?
Why is it that when I am alone in the elevator, I open the doors when it is between floors and watch it get stuck?
Why is it that I am not afraid of heights and falling down?
Why is it that I can’t make up my mind so as to clearly say if one person is my friend or not?
Why is it so hard for me to write about myself in any social networking website?
Why is it that I like both high-intellect movies with complex plots and corny romantic movies?
Why is it easy for me to do hard things and hard for me to do easy things?
Why is it that I can’t think of any more things to write in this but I am still thinking even though it bugs me?
Why is it that I hear somebody talk, not knowing who it is and call out “Hello???” and get no answer?
Why do I suddenly feel some pursuit behind me and turn back to see nothing?
Why is it that when I stare into something long enough, I stop seeing it?
Why is it that when I stare long into the eyes in a photo, they seem to be staring back at me?
Why is it that it I stare at a blank wall for long time, I see patterns in it?
Why is it that I close my eyes and press my eyelids hard to the eye balls, I see patterns of light, even when my eyes are closed?
Why is it that at a funeral of an unattached relative, I struggle to keep a mourning face just because everybody else does?
Why is it that seeing truly disgusting things doesn’t make me disgusted?
Why do I let people think I am dumb and not know what they are up to, and laugh at them for their stupidity in my mind?
Why is it that when I make up a lie, I make every little detail perfect?
Why is it that I observe some people with a cold calculative eye?
Why is it that I sometimes want something to happen to me so that I could know how the ones close to me would react and how their worlds would change?
Why is it that I can’t watch somebody getting embarrassed even on screen but I can watch somebody getting brutally murdered on screen?
Why is it that when I am alone in the elevator, I open the doors when it is between floors and watch it get stuck?
Why is it that I am not afraid of heights and falling down?
Why is it that I can’t make up my mind so as to clearly say if one person is my friend or not?
Why is it so hard for me to write about myself in any social networking website?
Why is it that I like both high-intellect movies with complex plots and corny romantic movies?
Why is it easy for me to do hard things and hard for me to do easy things?
Why is it that I can’t think of any more things to write in this but I am still thinking even though it bugs me?
Sunday, 28 February 2010
A RING OF THOUGHT
I have been looking at ma feet and on the small stones and the dust on the ground for a long time now... I have walked almost 1 and a half kilometres or is it one and a quarter??? I don’t know exactly but I can say something... I tripped 12 times till now... I don’t know y I keep tripping... but luckily for me... I don’t fall. I trip n I steady myself. This happens all the time. I don’t know why. I asked this to my mom n she said its coz I don’t watch my feet. So I am watching my feet now. Now I notice that my feet looks a bit unlike each other... you know what I mean... my left foot is not like the right one. My hands also look a bit uneven I don’t know why it’s like that. Hey... I can spot more differences between my hands. the small finger in my right hand is smaller than its counterpart on the left hand... hmm... now that’s interesting... isn’t right hand supposed to be a bit bigger than the left??? I’m sure I have heard something like that. Looking for more differences... I’m wearing a white gold ring in the F - finger of my right hand... does that count as a difference??? Of course it does. Talking about the ring... I like the movie you know... it’s the first English horror movie i watched. It’s a bit creepy n unbelievable but I think its cool... I mean... think of it ... you watch a particular video n you die within 7 days... n you die out of fear... n wait for it... you won’t die if you make a copy of it... how lame!!! But the way it’s taken... is not so lame. I mean the video which makes u die... has got these weird, different black n white sketches which are cool... aww... I tripped again... oh man... I guess I forgot to watch my feet again. I just got drifted off... “Drifted off”... I have read this phrase a lot of times in the various novels n stuff I read... whenever author puts in some of the stuff the hero/ heroine is thinking n then somebody on the scene or some event wakes him/ her from the thoughts n she finds out that she just “drifted off” into her thoughts (I’m not putting a ‘/he’ coz ‘she’ has ‘he’ in it)...
I can see somebody’s shadow on the ground.... it’s a man... a bald man... now his head is at my feet... thinking of bald men... I really find the appearance of William Shakespeare quite comical.... bald at the top n has bobbed hair at the back... but he is called “bard” instead of “bald”... ‘Bard’ means poet. I have heard he was called “the bard” considering him to be the greatest poet of all time. I have heard he coined the term ‘assassination’ and also the term ‘schoolboy’ and ‘puke’ also. I couldn’t believe nobody thought of the word ‘schoolboy’ before he did. Hmm... yah it was the late 1500’s but still... seems awkward that nobody used the word ‘schoolboy’ before him. Again... the word “useful’ was also made-up by him... oh man... we got to give it up to him... he sure was a superman with words... I have heard that a lot of famous writers and poets have been identified to have had some mental problem or the other. I have read somewhere that Charles Dickens, Ernest Hemmingway, Tolstoy and Sylvia Plath had clinical depression and mental instability which even lead to suicidal thoughts... there were many studies to research the relation between creativity n mental illness... but u can’t blame them... I mean... Michelangelo, Vincent van Gogh, John Keats are also in the list... give me a break... there must be some connection! I have Googled a lot on ‘schizophrenia’ coz I liked the word. ‘Schizophrenia’ is an illness where the patients imagine a lot of stuff (visions, sounds etc.) which actually is not there. That reminds me... I recently saw a movie on ‘schizophrenia’... the movie was quite twisted... named ‘Mirrors’ where ‘schizophrenia’ from a patient gets trapped in the mirrors (schizophrenia getting trapped in a mirror??? to the person who wrote the story...” get a life”!!!)...and then the trapped schizophrenia kills people to get to her. The interesting part is the way in which the mirrors kill people. If that person’s reflection falls on any mirror, the reflection kills itself and as a result the person dies... LAME... but it reminded me of the phenomenon of ‘stigmatic twins’... u know... it’s a phenomenon where in some rare cases twins have a psychic connection enabling them to share thoughts, communicate and also feels each other’s physical pain. Quite interesting right...??? But a movie based on this “I know who killed me” starring Lindsay Lohan is on the 2007 worst movies list. In that movie the villain is a serial killer. The best serial killer movie I have seen is ‘Halloween’. It’s about a serial killer with serious childhood issues. Most of serial killer movies are horror in nature; violence n bloodshed. But I like them. I like horror movies in general. Even though there is a possibility that I may get scared later... its fun! The first English horror movie I watched is ‘the ring’. It’s a bit creepy n unbelievable but I think its cool... I mean... think of it ... you watch a particular video n you die within 7 days... n you die out of fear... n wait for it... you won’t die if you make a copy of it... how lame!!! But the way it’s taken... is not so lame. I mean the video which makes u die... has got these weird, different black n white sketches which are cool... aww... here I go again... why do I trip so much...??? I guess I forgot to watch my feet again. I just got drifted off... “Drifted off”...................!!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)